Add Team Menu Item

About Us

Category:
Action Team
Description:

Welcome to the Climate and Environmental Justice Action Team.  We exist to expand CCLers' understanding of EJ perspectives and to build relationships with EJ communities.

Here's an example:

"There’s too much air pollution in urban hubs. In Newark, NJ, 1 in 4 people has asthma and people die of asthma in Newark. A little bit of money is not going to change that. Enforceable legal limits need to be put on the amount of pollution that companies can emit in places like this." -- Kimi Wei, EJ community member, activist, and action team Steering Committee member

Or to paraphrase, "Don't give me $100 when I'm dying."

CCL can benefit from engaging more with groups doing Climate and Environmental Justice work and finding common ground. We need an honest dialogue where we listen.

The Climate and Environmental Justice Action Team Leaders are David Holmquist‍, Lisa Danz,‍ and Debbie Chang‍.
Group:
Public
Members:
343

Recent Forum Topics


About Us

Category:
Action Team
Description:

Welcome to the Climate and Environmental Justice Action Team.  We exist to expand CCLers' understanding of EJ perspectives and to build relationships with EJ communities.

Here's an example:

"There’s too much air pollution in urban hubs. In Newark, NJ, 1 in 4 people has asthma and people die of asthma in Newark. A little bit of money is not going to change that. Enforceable legal limits need to be put on the amount of pollution that companies can emit in places like this." -- Kimi Wei, EJ community member, activist, and action team Steering Committee member

Or to paraphrase, "Don't give me $100 when I'm dying."

CCL can benefit from engaging more with groups doing Climate and Environmental Justice work and finding common ground. We need an honest dialogue where we listen.

The Climate and Environmental Justice Action Team Leaders are David Holmquist‍, Lisa Danz,‍ and Debbie Chang‍.
Group:
Public
Members:
343

More Info

Team Meetings

TIME: Fourth Wednesday of each month at 6 PM Pacific/7 PM Mountain/8 PM Central/9 PM Eastern.

Go to https://zoom.us/j/7450301683.

You can also join the meeting by telephone:
Dial: +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll)
When prompted, enter the Meeting ID: 745 030 1683

Call recordings are available in this Google Drive folder

Upcoming Events

Relevance