Add Team Menu Item

About Us
Category:
Action Team
Description:
Address coal country's transition, while coal use drops
Coal Country conference call
Noon call 1st and 3rd Wednesday each month on Zoom
12 noon EST / 11 am CST / 10 am MST / 9 am PST

How do I join?
Click the call listed at right as an event, to see the zoom ID. If you can't see it, email to coal@yrr.info.   Please be aware, the Coal Country Action Team is meeting on a new Zoom line so please check the event listed to the right for the Zoom line info.   


The Coal Country Action Team Leaders are James Probst‍ and Jon Clark.
Group:
Public
Members:
107

More Info

Our team focuses on messaging to Members of Congress in coal states, including pathways for transitioning away from burning coal,  like the New Day for the Coal Fields proposal created by CCL coal country volunteers on how to help former coal miners and former coal mining communities rebound from the loss of coal mining, the RECLAIM Act to use mine reclamation projects for redevelopment, and the Senate's bipartisan American Energy Innovation bill which consolidates many research and technical assistance efforts.  We keep tabs on issues and legislation of interest to MOC's and mining communities, like Carbon Capture, and the financing of pension and health benefits, including for Black Lung.
26084e89284fabda09ca9dfacede5782-huge-mi
Our conference calls regularly include members from IL, KY, MT, PA, VA, WV, WY. We'd like to hear more from people in other coal states.

Upcoming Events

Relevance
Starts:
10/20/2021 9:00am PDT
Starts:
11/03/2021 9:00am PDT