Upcoming National Events

Relevance

Event Calendar

All times for national events are Pacific Time. Click on an event title for additional information.

List Of All Upcoming Events For Month Ahead

Relevance

After a month's break we return with the next round of our education and roundtable workshops. This month's topic, "Environmental Inequity as a Public Health Issue."  The presentation will look at mapping public health hazards, the proximities of shocks to BIPOC and working class ...

Starts:
09/24/2021 5:00pm PDT

To get quick action on climate change more of us need to speak to elected officials. We’re all united by a commitment to making our voices heard as we call for a healthy climate future. To talk effectively we need to have the best current information and tools. With that in mind we are fortunate to ...

Starts:
09/25/2021 7:00am PDT

Five Levers Workshop - New Mexico Saturday, Sept. 25th, 10am-12pm MT Please Register Here to obtain the Zoom meeting information in your Eventbrite confirmation email. Ever wonder how you can best use your time and talents to participate with the New Mexico CCL Statewide team? Find out in ...

Starts:
09/25/2021 9:00am PDT

Now is the time for Congress to hear from CCL that we want a price on carbon in the budget reconciliation legislation! CCL is hosting a virtual text bank where we will be texting climate action supporters across the country, asking them to contact their members of Congress. Join us to help ...

Starts:
09/27/2021 2:00pm PDT

The Labor Outreach Action Team hosts support calls on Zoom on fourth Mondays at 8 pm ET, 5 pm PT.  Now that we've had a bill introduced in the last Congress , MoCs are asking whether labor unions support it. CCL leadership understands labor’s concerns. MoC's need to hear from labor unions about ...

Starts:
09/27/2021 5:00pm PDT

Join us for our next Listening to Indigenous Voices Action Team Call! Gregg Deponte of Ola Aina Farms will speak on climate change and regenerative agriculture. Ola Aina translates in Hawaiian to healing land, which has been a core operating principle for the farm. In 2018, Gregg (who is part ...

Starts:
09/27/2021 5:00pm PDT

Save the Date for our monthly Action Team meeting (4th Monday of every month.) Join us on Monday September 27th at 5pm Pacific 6pm Mountain 7pm Central  8pm Eastern Zoom Link: https://citizensclimate.zoom.us/j/653379712?pwd=YllwdHBJU0p5czlZNUwwS2NSUDhKZz09   Meeting ID: 653 379 712 ...

Starts:
09/27/2021 5:00pm PDT

Now is the time for Senators to hear from CCL that we want a price on carbon in the budget reconciliation legislation! CCL is hosting a series of virtual phone banks where we will be calling CCL supporters across the country, asking them to contact their Senators. Join us to help mobilize the CCL ...

Starts:
09/27/2021 5:00pm PDT

Brenna Doheny of Health Professionals for a Healthy Climate in Minnesota will talk about the pipeline issues and their solidarity with indigenous groups to GE THE PIPELINE STOPPED! She we also discuss how WE can help! Climate change is a public health emergency, and as UN Secretary General ...

Starts:
09/27/2021 5:30pm PDT

Now is the time for Senators to hear from CCL that we want a price on carbon in the budget reconciliation legislation! CCL is hosting a series of virtual phone banks where we will be calling CCL supporters across the country, asking them to contact their Senators. Join us to help mobilize the CCL ...

Starts:
09/28/2021 2:00pm PDT

Now is the time for Congress to hear from CCL that we want a price on carbon in the budget reconciliation legislation! CCL is hosting a virtual text bank where we will be texting climate action supporters across the country, asking them to contact their members of Congress. Join us to help ...

Starts:
09/28/2021 4:00pm PDT

CCL chapters form the backbone of the CCL organization. People from all walks of life who understand the urgency of climate change have started local CCL chapters across the world. This training will highlight recommendations and resources to help get a new CCL chapter up and running as well ...

Starts:
09/28/2021 5:00pm PDT

Hi all! This month we are going to have Katie Zakrzewski (Communications Coordinator) come talk to us about how we can use different communication methods to raise LGBTQ+ voice and issues inside and outside of CCL. Additionally we will talk about potential idea for October 11th, National ...

Starts:
09/28/2021 5:00pm PDT

Now is the time for Congress to hear from CCL that we want a price on carbon in the budget reconciliation legislation! CCL is hosting a virtual text bank where we will be texting climate action supporters across the country, asking them to contact their members of Congress. Join us to help ...

Starts:
09/29/2021 2:00pm PDT

Now is the time for Senators to hear from CCL that we want a price on carbon in the budget reconciliation legislation! CCL is hosting a series of virtual phone banks where we will be calling CCL supporters across the country, asking them to contact their Senators. Join us to help mobilize the CCL ...

Starts:
09/29/2021 4:00pm PDT

Register for the call at:  www.cclusa.org/intro

Starts:
09/29/2021 5:00pm PDT

This is the September monthly meeting of CCL's Catholic Action Team.  Details on how to join are below.   Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/ 82384984886?pwd= dSthM2tGUGlEZFNTZGszSXdrb0s4UT 09 Meeting ID: 823 8498 4886 Passcode:  2 2 1 Dial-in (audio only):         +1 346 248 7799 ...

Starts:
09/29/2021 5:30pm PDT

Now is the time for Senators to hear from CCL that we want a price on carbon in the budget reconciliation legislation! CCL is hosting a series of virtual phone banks where we will be calling CCL supporters across the country, asking them to contact their Senators. Join us to help mobilize the CCL ...

Starts:
09/30/2021 2:00pm PDT

CCL Active Hope is a 2-hour Zoom workshop to help fortify your resilience and enthusiasm as we push for carbon pricing legislation.  Each workshop is designed for a small group of 16-20 participants who share personally and openly as they support each other. We have a total of 6 sessions ...

Starts:
09/30/2021 4:00pm PDT

Please join us for this month’s Asian Pacific Action Team meeting on Thursday, September 30, at 5pm Pacific Time (3pm Hawaii-Aleutian/ 4pm Alaska/  6pm Mountain/ 7pm Central/ 8pm Eastern Time). We'll be discussing the latest developments in CCL's campaign to advocate for carbon pricing in ...

Starts:
09/30/2021 5:00pm PDT

Event Categories

Previous Trainings

Relevance